Vegan Oatmeal Cookies

423642_10100390457656713_334432178_n

In honor of one of my best friends, Dee, getting her dream job with Humane Society Corporate, I am throwing this stupid easy vegan oatmeal cookie recipe out there for ya!  Dee is my favorite little vegan friend and I miss her to pieces!!

IMG_2622 Recipe:

1 Mashed Banana

1 Cup Rolled Oats

1 Handfull White Chocolate Chips

1 Handfull Dried Cherries

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350.  Mix mashed banana, rolled oats, white chocolate chips, and dried cherries in a bowl.  Place in tablespoon sized dollops onto a cookie sheet.  Bake for 10 minutes!

The awesome thing about these cookies is that you can change them into a million different things!  Make them chocolate chip cookies by removing the white chocolate chips and cherries and by adding semi-sweet chocolate chips!  Make them oatmeal raisin cookies by adding some cinnamon and a handful of raisins!  Make them into chocolate cookies by mixing unsweetened cocoa powder in with the mashed banana and then add the oats and some semi-sweet chocolate chips!  You think of it, you can make it!  These keep excellent for a week in a ziplock bag in your refrigerator!  Let us know how you like them!!

Hope you love this recipe Deebles!!  Congrats and I’m SO excited that you got the job!!!!  Love ya!

10525801_10204292093563309_7851958220914105921_n

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. You girls are adorable! I will have to try the recipe sometime, sounds delish! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to eat healthy. All that bread since Christmas has about done me in… A health farm might be the answer…as long as I can take my sewing machine with me. I love that thing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the healthy lunchbox treat for my 14 year old. We grow bananas at home so there are always plenty.x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Meggie,, these look delicious. I’ll be trying them out – and you know how much I DON’T cook! ~Elle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

The Dirty Chic Diary

feelings, images, expressions, everyday life, fashion and more in a new country..

Natalie N.

Bag hoarder....Shoe Creep... Beauty Collector...Wannabe Blogger

Devious Bloggery

light of my life, fire of my loins

Sh!tLivySays

20. Kiwi. University student.

shanet06

the world through the eyes of a God loving woman, using poems/scriptures/songs

Smart Discount Shop

Discover all the creative and ingenious ways to save money !

A Vegan With A Plan

A Familiar Approach to Vegan Cooking

My Nutritional Choice

Make healthy choices that you love.

VEGGIE. FODMAP. EATS.

Low-FODMAP Vegetarian & Vegan Recipes.

fannythefoodie.com/

I cook. I eat. I blog.

Help! There's A Vegan!

Tips and recipes for vegans and those who love them

Just 5 Paragraphs

Adventures in Urban Remedial English

Simply called "Food"

Simply good from my kitchen to yours!

Ann Arbor Vegan Kitchen

Welcome to Plant-Based. Simple. Healthy. Delicious.

